Hidden Potential by Wendy Pope

13 October 2019 | By Wendy Pope | Filed in: music.

Fears. Faults. Failures. Frailties. Every woman at some point wonders, Do I have to get past all my weaknesses before God can use me?

Wendy Pope is happy to tell readers: No! You don’t have to overcome, correct, rise above, or get strong before you are qualified to be part of God’s plan. He can use you right now!

Enter to win one of one-hundred digital copies of Wendy Pope's new book Hidden Potential!

The Caretakers by Eliza Maxwell

13 October 2019 | By Eliza Maxwell | Filed in: airships.

In the isolated estate she’s found the perfect getaway. But there’s no escaping the past in this chilling novel from the bestselling author of The Unremembered Girl.

Filmmaker Tessa Shepherd helped free a man she believed was wrongly imprisoned for murder. When he kills again, Tessa’s life is upended.

She’s reeling with guilt, her reputation destroyed. Worse, Tessa’s mother has unexpectedly passed away, and her sister, Margot, turns on her after tensions from their past escalate. Hounded by a bullying press, Tessa needs an escape. That’s when she learns of a strange inheritance bequeathed by her mother: a derelict and isolated estate known as Fallbrook. It seems like the perfect refuge.

A crumbling monument to a gruesome history, the mansion has been abandoned by all but two elderly sisters retained as caretakers. They are also guardians of all its mysteries. As the house starts revealing its dark secrets, Tessa must face her fears and right the wrongs of her past to save herself and her relationship with Margot. But nothing and no one at Fallbrook are what they seem.

Darbyshire by Maverick Alexander

13 October 2019 | By Maverick Alexander | Filed in: jazz.

Quarantine. Big Tech. Pirates. Nancy Pelosi. Drugs. Feminism. Political Correctness.

The Kindle giveaway for 100 copies of DARBYSHIRE: IT’S NOT YOUR FAULT by Maverick Alexander is live.

It’s Not Your Fault introduces ten new characters within the Darbyshire universe and really ramps up the nonsense that you either fondly, or not so fondly, remember from the inaugural book.

Unsurprisingly, many of the stories take deep dives into a wide variety of "interesting" cultural issues of our current society. With an overdose of hyperbolic language, as well as some tasteless jokes, the tales herein take a few metaphorical half court shots to satirically illustrate the fact that life isn't always about rainbows, butterflies, and selfies.

Remember, Darbyshire is a series of meme-grade, literary lampoons. Like funhouse mirrors, the fables warp the soberingly depressing reality of the modern world into something so exceptional­ly gay, even stoic, card-carrying members of the global lumberjack community won't possess the capacity to retard their ensuing titillation—all but guaranteeing what seasoned thought leaders describe as their industry's ultimate nightmare scenario: the widespread abandonment of faggots in forests everywhere.

Illuminati by 00100100

13 October 2019 | By 00100100 | Filed in: womens.

Enter for a chance to win one of 100 free copies of Illuminati: A New World Order.

The story of how America came to run the world only 80 years after suffering one of the bloodiest civil wars in history.

Abraham Lincoln was the man responsible for this grand vision, but with his life being cut short, it was down to his second in command to ensure his dream became a reality.

Follow this exciting story as America pushes forward into a glorious new Gilded Age.

For more information and interactive content, please visit the web-page on our author profile.

The Book of Longings by Sue Monk Kidd

13 October 2019 | By Sue Monk Kidd | Filed in: threesome.

“An engrossing, briskly paced story in an appealing voice . . . the message about the importance of kindness and the power of women’s voices should resonate strongly with today’s readers.” —Booklist

Sue Monk Kidd takes an audacious approach to history and brings her acclaimed narrative gifts to imagine the story of a young woman named Ana. Raised in a wealthy family with ties to the ruler of Galilee, she is rebellious and ambitious, with a brilliant mind and a daring spirit. She engages in furtive scholarly pursuits and writes narratives about neglected and silenced women. Ana is expected to marry an older widower, a prospect that horrifies her. An encounter with eighteen-year-old Jesus changes everything. Ana’s pent-up longings intensify amid the turbulent resistance to Rome’s occupation of Israel. When Ana commits a brazen act that puts her in peril, she flees to Alexandria, where startling revelations and greater dangers unfold, and she finds refuge in unexpected surroundings. Ana determines her fate during a stunning convergence of events considered among the most impactful in human history.

Enter to win 1 of 100 advanced reader copies.

Where the Lost Wander by Amy Harmon

13 October 2019 | By Amy Harmon | Filed in: azeroth.

In this epic and haunting love story set on the Oregon Trail, a family and their unlikely protector find their way through peril, uncertainty, and loss.

The Overland Trail, 1853: Naomi May never expected to be widowed at twenty. Eager to leave her grief behind, she sets off with her family for a life out West. On the trail, she forms an instant connection with John Lowry, a half-Pawnee man straddling two worlds and a stranger in both.

But life in a wagon train is fraught with hardship, fear, and death. Even as John and Naomi are drawn to each other, the trials of the journey and their disparate pasts work to keep them apart. John’s heritage gains them safe passage through hostile territory only to come between them as they seek to build a life together.

When a horrific tragedy strikes, decimating Naomi’s family and separating her from John, the promises they made are all they have left. Ripped apart, they can’t turn back, they can’t go on, and they can’t let go. Both will have to make terrible sacrifices to find each other, save each other, and eventually…make peace with who they are.

Florence Adler Swims Forever by Rachel Beanland

13 October 2019 | By Rachel Beanland | Filed in: italy.

Over the course of one summer that begins with a shocking tragedy, three generations of the Adler family grapple with heartbreak, romance, and the weight of family secrets in this stunning debut novel that’s perfect for fans of Manhattan Beach and The Dollhouse.

Atlantic City, 1934. Every summer, Esther and Joseph Adler rent their house out to vacationers escaping to “America’s Playground” and move into the small apartment above their bakery. Despite the cramped quarters, this is the apartment where they raised their two daughters, Fannie and Florence, and it always feels like home.

Now Florence has returned from college, determined to spend the summer training to swim the English Channel, and Fannie, pregnant again after recently losing a baby, is on bedrest for the duration of her pregnancy. After Joseph insists they take in a mysterious young woman whom he recently helped emigrate from Nazi Germany, the apartment is bursting at the seams.

When tragedy strikes, Esther makes the shocking decision to hide the truth—at least until Fannie’s baby is born—and pulls the family into an elaborate web of secret-keeping and lies, bringing long-buried tensions to the surface that reveal how quickly the act of protecting those we love can turn into betrayal.

Mustard Seed by Laila Ibrahim

13 October 2019 | By Laila Ibrahim | Filed in: mormonism.

Enter for a chance to win a copy of MUSTARD SEED by best selling novelist, Laila Ibrahim. The bestselling author of Yellow Crocus returns with a haunting and tender story of three women returning to the plantation they once called home.

4.5 stars and 1,300+ ratings