The Girl from Widow Hills

10 July 2020 | By Megan Miranda | Filed in: mystery.

Everyone knows the story of the girl from Widow Hills n nArden Maynor was just a child when she was swept away while sleepwalking during a terrifying rainstorm and went missing for days Strangers and friends, neighbors and rescue workers, set up search parties and held vigils, praying for her safe

I Killed Zoe Spanos

10 July 2020 | By Kit Frick | Filed in: mystery.

This gripping thriller follows two teens whose lives become inextricably linked when one confesses to murder and the other becomes determined to uncover the real truth no matter the cost n nWhat happened to Zoe won t stay buried n nWhen Anna Cicconi arrives to the small Hamptons village of Herron Mi

The Request

10 July 2020 | By David Bell | Filed in: mystery.

When a man agrees to do a favor for a friend, he gets than he bargained for as he becomes embroiled in a woman s murder in this new thriller from the USA Today bestselling author of Layover Ryan Francis has it all great job, wonderful wife, beautiful child and he loves posting photos of his

Riviera Gold (Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes, #16)

10 July 2020 | By Laurie R. King | Filed in: mystery.

It s summertime on the Riviera, and the Jazz Age has come to France s once sleepy beaches From their music filled terraces, American expatriates gaze along the coastline at the lights of Monte Carlo, where fortunes are won, lost, stolen, and sometimes hidden away When Mary Russell and Sherlock Hol

Nothing Can Hurt You

10 July 2020 | By Nicola Maye Goldberg | Filed in: mystery.

Inspired by a true story, this haunting debut novel pieces together a chorus of voices to explore the aftermath of a college student s death n nOn a cold day in 1997, student Sara Morgan was killed in the woods surrounding her liberal arts college in upstate New York Her boyfriend, Blake Campbell, c

All the Broken People

10 July 2020 | By Leah Konen | Filed in: mystery.

A woman in search of a fresh start is about to get than she bargained for in this twisty and addictive domestic thriller for fans of The Couple Next Door.Fleeing Brooklyn with little than a suitcase and her trusty dog, Lucy King heads to rustic Woodstock, New York, eager to lose herself in

Deadly Curious

10 July 2020 | By Cindy Anstey | Filed in: mystery.

1834 Sophia Thompson wants nothing than to be one of the famed Bow Street Runners, London s most elite corps of detectives Never mind that a woman has never before joined their ranks and certainly never mind that her reclusive family has forbidden her from pursuing such an unladylike goal n n

Little Creeping Things

10 July 2020 | By Chelsea Ichaso | Filed in: mystery.

Chelsea Ichaso has without a doubt written the breakout thriller of the year DANA MELE, author of People Like Us n nA compulsively readable debut with a narrator who can t be trusted, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston n nWhen she was a child, Cassidy Pratt accidentally started a fire that killed

One Last Lie (Mike Bowditch, #11)

10 July 2020 | By Paul Doiron | Filed in: mystery.

A sudden disappearance reveals a startling connection to a 15 year old cold case in the new thriller from bestselling Edgar Award finalist Paul Doiron n n Never trust a man without secrets These are the last words retired game warden Charley Stevens speaks to his surrogate son, Warden Investigator

Lowcountry Boondoggle (Liz Talbot Mystery #9)

10 July 2020 | By Susan M. Boyer | Filed in: mystery.

Private investigators Liz Talbot and Nate Andrews thought they d put Darius Baker s troubles to rest then his recently discovered son ropes him into a hemp farm investment with his college buddies When a beloved Charleston professor and potential investor is murdered, Liz and Nate discover Darius k

Her Perfect Life

10 July 2020 | By Rebecca Taylor | Filed in: mystery.

Reclusive Clare Collins crafts her novels like she crafts her life perfectly So the world is stunned when the famous author is found dead on the beach from a self inflicted gunshot the morning after her latest book hits the shelves n nHer sister, Eileen, is at a loss Clare led a charmed life

The Art of Deception (The Daughter of Sherlock Holmes Mysteries #4)

10 July 2020 | By Leonard Goldberg | Filed in: mystery.

n Suspenseful and entertaining, with many twists and turns.This is one of the best Sherlock Holmes series since Laurie R King s Mary Russell books Historical Novel Society nUSA Today bestselling author Leonard Goldberg returns with another puzzling case for the daughter of Sherlock Holmes to

The Sullivan Sisters

10 July 2020 | By Kathryn Ormsbee | Filed in: mystery.

Time changes things n nThat painful fact of life couldn t be truer for the Sullivan sisters Once, they used to be close, sharing secrets inside homemade blanket castles Now, life in the Sullivan house means closed doors and secrets left untold n nFourteen year old Murphy, an aspiring magician, is s

Where the Crawdads Sing

10 July 2020 | By Delia Owens | Filed in: mystery.

For years, rumors of the Marsh Girl have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so called Marsh Girl But Kya is not what they say Sensitive and intelligent, she has

The Silent Patient

10 July 2020 | By Alex Michaelides | Filed in: mystery.

Alicia Berenson s life is seemingly perfect A famous painter married to an in demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand house with big windows overlooking a park in one of London s most desirable areas One evening her husband Gabriel returns home late from a fashion shoot, and Alicia shoot

The Last Flight

10 July 2020 | By Julie Clark | Filed in: mystery.

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER nTHE INSTANT USA TODAY BESTSELLER n nTwo women Two Flights One last chance to disappear n nClaire Cook has a perfect life Married to the scion of a political dynasty, with a Manhattan townhouse and a staff of ten, her surroundings are elegant, her days flawless

Walk the Wire (Amos Decker #6, Will Robie, #5.5)

10 July 2020 | By David Baldacci | Filed in: mystery.

Amos Decker the FBI consultant with a perfect memory returns to solve a gruesome murder in a booming North Dakota oil town in the newest thriller in David Baldacci s 1 New York Times bestselling Memory Man series When Amos Decker and his FBI colleague Alex Jamison are called to London, North

My Sister, the Serial Killer

10 July 2020 | By Oyinkan Braithwaite | Filed in: mystery.

When Korede s dinner is interrupted one night by a distress call from her sister, Ayoola, she knows what s expected of her bleach, rubber gloves, nerves of steel and a strong stomach This ll be the third boyfriend Ayoola s dispatched in, quote, self defence and the third mess that her lethal littl